News Politics

Full List Of Nigerian Senators That Dumped APC For PDP

-Full List Of Nigerian Senators That Dumped APC For PDP

The way the Nigeria politics is taking turns. And the endless inside war between APC members and opposition parties due to their lack of Unity and national interest. 

Many senators have defected as at today from the ruling party  All Progressive Congress to the former ruling party PDP which promises more security for these politicians and Moreso for the Electorates

2019 election is barely couple of weeks away and it appears anything could happen.

There’s no assurance whatsoever due to the perceived selfish interests warding among the party members and representatives

On that note, here are the comprehensive list of the number of Senators who have now defected to the People’s Democratic Party

1.Rabi’u Kwankwaso (Kano-Central)

2. Dino Melaye (Kogi-West)

3. Adesoji Akanbi (Oyo-South)

4.Monsurat Sunmonu (Oyo-Central)

5.Rafiu Ibrahim (Kwara-South)

6.Suleiman Hunkuyi (Kaduna-North)

7. Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun-Central)

8. Usman Nafada (Gombe)

9. Ibrahim Dambaba (Sokoto)

10.Mohammed Shittu (Jigawa)

11.Isa Misau (Bauchi)

12.Suleiman Nazif (Bauchi)

13.Shaaba Lafiagi (Kwara)

14. Barnabas Gemade (Benue).

15.Senator Abdul-Azeez Murtala-Nyako (Adamawa)


Leave a Comment