Music News

Davido, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, Don Jazzy, Others Nominated For Headies Award 2014.

Nigeria’s most known, most prestigious and innovative awards, The Headies revealed this year’s nominees recently. This year’s nomination is based on the year in review: July 2013-June 2014.

Some of the nominees include: Timi Dakolo, Mavins, Davido, 2face, Phyno, Wizkid, Kcee, Tiwa savage and others.
These are the lists of nominees and their categories.

¤Producer of the year
Don Jazzy – Dorobucci
Pheelz – Eleda Mi O
T Spize – Aye
Legendury Beatz – Caro
Shizzy – Skelewu
Del b – Pull Over

¤ Best Recording of the Year
Iyawo Mi – Timi Dakolo
Let Somebody Love You – 2face Idibia
Always On My Mind – Nosa
Ordinary People – Cobhams Asuquo

¤ Best R&B/Pop album
The Journey – Sean Tizzle
Takeover – Kcee
Once Upon A Time – Tiwa Savage
Me, My mouth & Eye – Sound Sultan
L.i.f.e – Burna Boy

¤ Best Music Video
Ada Ada by Flavour – Clarence Peters
Toh Bad by Niyola – Kemi Adetiba
Just Like That by Rayce – Aje
Oya Now by Jo- El ft. Oritse Femi – Unlimited
Personally by P-Square – Jude ’Engees’ Okoye & Carence Peters

¤ Best R&B single
Let Somebody Love You- 2face Idibia
Iyawo Mi- Timi Dakolo
Plan B– Wande Coal
Don Gordon – Burna Boy

¤ Best Pop Single
Dorobucci – Mavin crew
Aye – Davido
Johnny – Yemi Alade
Pull Over – Kcee
Double Wahala – Oritse Femi
Caro – Star Boy featuring Wizkid and L.A.X
Surulere – Dr. Sid

¤ Best Reggae/Dancehall single
Girlie O Remix – Patoranking
Lead Me On – Cynthia Morgan
Stinking sh#t – Chopstix featuring Ice Prince,
Yung L and Endia.
Bad Girl – Jesse Jagz ft. Wizkid
Murda – Seyi Shay ft. Patoranking and Shaydee

¤ Best Rap Album
No Guts No glory – Phyno
Alaga Ibile- Reminisce
Baddest Guy Ever Liveth – Olamide
Thy Nation Come – Jesse Jagz

¤ Best Collabo
Oya Now – Joe El ft. Oritse Femi
Emergency – Wizzy Pro featuring Skales,
Patoranking and Runtown
Surulere – Dr. Sid & Don Jazzy
Pass You By – Black Magic ft. Oritse Femi
Girlie O Remix – Patoranking ft Tiwa Savage
Dorobucci – Mavins

¤ Best Rap Single
Parcel- Phyno
Dope Money – Olamide ft. Phyno
Shotz On Shots – Ice Prince ft. Sarkodie
Rap It Up – Posly TD
Deaf – Eva Alordiah
WTF – Ill Bliss

¤ Best Vocal Performance (Male)
Iyawo Mi – Timi Dakolo
Double Wahala – Oritse Femi
Why You Love Me – Nosa
Ordinary People – Cobhams

¤ Best Vocal Performance (Female)
Love to Love You – Niyola ft. Banky W
Wanted – Tiwa Savage
Window – Monica Ogah
Good Man – Ruby

¤ Next Rated
Yemi Alade

¤ Hip Hop World Revelation
Tiwa Savage – Once Upon A Time
Sean Tizzle – The Journey
Burna Boy – L.I.F.E
Kcee – Take over

¤ Lyricist On The Roll
Shots On Shots – Ice Prince
Rap It Up – Posly TD
God On The Mic – Jesse Jagz
Kpansh – Yung 6ix

¤ Best Street-Hop Artiste
Double Wahala – Oritse Femi
Shoki – Lil’ Kesh ft. Olamide and davido
Dorobucci – Mavin
Alobam – Phyno

¤ Best ‘Alternative’ Song
Bolaji – Boj
Body- Black Magic featuring Banky W
Good Man – Ruby
Why You Love You – Nosa

¤ Album Of The Year
The Journey – Sean Tizzle
L.i.f.e – Burna Boy
Baddest Guy Ever Liveth – Olamide
No guts No glory – Phyno

¤ Artiste of The Year
Tiwa Savage

¤ Song of The Year
Aye – Davido
Pull Over – Kcee
Double Wahala – Oritse Femi
Surulere – Dr. Sid
Dorobucci – Mavins
Johnny – Yemi Alade

¤ Best African Artiste

¤ Hall of Fame
Sir (Dr.) Victor Uwaifo

Leave a Comment